Meet Our Team

SNCC Staff

Abdulbasit Alsalih

 

Abdulbasit Alsalih | Healthcare Navigator

Email: asalman@snccsyr.org Phone Number: (315) 472-6343 ext. 214

What’s your role at SNCC? I am a Health Care Navigator, which means I help people enroll in health insurance through the NYS Marketplace.

0px”]

 

Michael Collins | Executive Director

Email: mcollins@snccsyr.org Phone Number: (315) 472-6343 ext. 203

What does community mean to you? A group of people with something in common. Most often, in the context of our center, the commonality is the neighborhood we serve.

 

Aaron Lester | AmeriCorps VISTA Member

Email: alester@snccsyr.org 

Aaron has joined our team as an AmeriCorps VISTA Member. During his year of service, he will help increase the capacity for SNCC to be a successful community school partner!

 

Tysha Martin | Director of Operations

Email: tmartin@snccsyr.org Phone Number: (315) 472-6343 ext. 230

What are your hobbies? I enjoy cooking, puzzles, and outdoor activities (biking, hiking, and gardening).  My family and friends are most important.

 

 

Neciefe “JJ” Reddick | Teen Programs Assistant

nreddick@snccsyr.org

What’s a fun fact about you? I played both football and basketball in college.

 

Lisa Selim | Family Support Assistant

Email: lselim@snccsyr.org Phone Number: (315) 472-6343 ext. 207

What is your favorite part about being at SNCC? Everyone here is like family and being able to help people is empowering for myself.

 

Katie Stager | Older Adults Program Coordinator

Email: kstager@snccsyr.org Phone Number: (315) 472-6343 ext. 211

What’s your role at SNCC? My official title is Senior Coordinator but like everyone that works here, I wear many hats.

 

Patty Sullivan, LMSW | Director of Programs

Email: psullivan@snccsyr.org Phone Number: (315) 472-6343 ext. 228

What is your favorite hobby? I love to cook!

 

Deirdre Washington | Transportation Coordinator & Neighborhood Advisor

Email: dwashington@snccsyr.org Phone Number: (315) 472-6343 ext. 206

What is your favorite hobby? I enjoy spending time with family and friends!

 

Lisa Zheng | Community Engagement Coordinator

Email: lzheng@snccsyr.org

 

 

 

Board of Directors

 

Sandra Wray 

 

 

 

 

Julie LaFave 

 

 

 

 

 

John Ashby

 

 

 

Dave Marchant

 

David Marchant, Vice President

Full Boar Craft Brewery & Tap Room

Joanne Teska

 

Joanne Teska

Onondaga County Public Library

 

LauraLee Bilodeau, Treasurer

M&T Bank

 

Janet Burke, President

City of Syracuse

 

Alyssa Campbell, J.D.

Syracuse University

 

Ju’alia Chukueke, Secretary

Upstate Medical University

jedphoto

 

Jed Delmonico

Delmonico Insurance Agency

 

Michael LaFlair 

Housing Visions

 

 

Benjamin Oscarlece, C.P.A.

The Bonadio Group

 

Joe Romano

New York State Assembly