Meet Our Team!

SNCC Staff

Abdulbasit Alsalih

 

Abdulbasit Alsalih | Healthcare Navigator

Email: asalman@snccsyr.org Phone Number: (315) 472-6343 ext. 214

What’s your role at SNCC? I am a Health Care Navigator, which means I help people enroll in health insurance through the NYS Marketplace.

 

Hiba Attia | Community Engagement Coordinator

Email: hattia@snccsyr.org Phone Number: (315) 472-6343 ext. 215

One of my favorite quotes is “Be the change that you wish to see in the world,”(Ghandi) because this is for sure what SNCC (and partner organization NEHDA) helps me do.

 

Michael Collins | Executive Director

Email: mcollins@snccsyr.org Phone Number: (315) 472-6343 ext. 203

What does community mean to you? A group of people with something in common. Most often, in the context of our center, the commonality is the neighborhood we serve.

 

Aaron Lester | AmeriCorps VISTA Member

Email: alester@snccsyr.org 

Aaron has joined our team as an AmeriCorps VISTA Member. During his year of service, he will help increase the capacity for SNCC to be a successful community school partner!

 

Tysha Martin | Director of Operations

Email: tmartin@snccsyr.org Phone Number: (315) 472-6343 ext. 230

What are your hobbies? I enjoy cooking, puzzles, and outdoor activities (biking, hiking, and gardening).  My family and friends are most important.

Pat

 

Pat Odom | Office Manager

Email: podom@snccsyr.org Phone Number: (315) 472-6343 ext. 231

What’s your favorite part of being at SNCC? I think the diversity of services and programs offered is so amazing. The staff is friendly to work with and it’s a pleasure to be on the team.

 

Neciefe “JJ” Reddick | Teen Programs Assistant

nreddick@snccsyr.org

What’s a fun fact about you? I played both football and basketball in college.

 

Lisa Selim | Family Support Assistant 207

Email: lselim@snccsyr.org Phone Number: (315) 472-6343 ext. 207

What is your favorite part about being at SNCC? Everyone here is like family and being able to help people is empowering for myself.

 

Andres Sotolongo | Healthcare Navigator

Email: asotolongo@snccsyr.org  Phone Number: (315) 472-6343 ext. 204

Where are you from originally? I am originally from Cuba but have lived in the United States for 15 years.

 

Katie Stager | Senior Programs Coordinator

Email: kstager@snccsyr.org Phone Number: (315) 472-6343 ext. 211

What’s your role at SNCC? My official title is Senior Coordinator but like everyone that works here, we wear many hats.

 

Patty Sullivan, LMSW | Director of Programs 228

Email: psullivan@snccsyr.org Phone Number: (315) 472-6343 ext. 228

What is your favorite hobby? I love to cook!

 

Deirdre Washington | Transportation Coordinator

Email: dwashington@snccsyr.org Phone Number: (315) 472-6343 ext. 206

What is your favorite hobby? I enjoy spending time with family and friends! 

Board of Directors

michelle brown

 

Michelle Brown, President

St. Joseph’s Hospital

Dave Marchant

 

David Marchant, Vice President

Full Boar Craft Brewery & Tap Room

Joanne Teska

 

Joanne Teska, Secretary

Onondaga County Public Library

 

LauraLee Bilodeau, Tresurer

M&T Bank

 

Janet Burke

City of Syracuse

 

Alyssa Campbell, J.D.

Bond, Schoeneck & King PLLC

 

Ju’alia Chukueke

Upstate Medical University

jedphoto

 

Jed Delmonico

Delmonico Insurance Agency

 

Michael LaFlair 

NEHDA Inc.

 

 

Benjamin Oscarlece, C.P.A.

The Bonadio Group

 

Carin Reeve-Larham

Syracuse City School District 

Joe Romano

New York State Assembly