Meet Our Team!

SNCC Staff

Abdulbasit Alsalih

Abdulbasit Salman Alsalih Healthcare Navigator

asalman@snccsyr.org

What’s your role at SNCC? I am a Health Care Navigator, which means I help people enroll in health insurance through the NYS Marketplace.

Michael Collins Executive Director

mcollins@snccsyr.org

What does community mean to you? A group of people with something in common. Most often, in the context of our center, the commonality is the neighborhood we serve.

sheryl_demarco

Sheryl DeMarco Neighborhood Advisor

sheryldemarco@ongov.net 

What’s your favorite part of being at SNCC?  My favorite part of working here is that I know the neighborhood and the people; I like being able to help and support them.

Lexie

Lexie Kwiek Community Engagement Coordinator

lkwiek@snccsyr.org

What did you do before coming to work with SNCC and NEHDA? I spent two years working with the AmeriCorps VISTA program in New Hampshire. I returned to Syracuse to make a difference in my community!

 

Jerry Lord Intake and Basic Needs Coordinator

jlord@snccsyr.org

 

Pat

Pat Odom Office Manager

podom@snccsyr.org

What’s your favorite part of being at SNCC? I think the diversity of services and programs offered is so amazing. The staff is friendly to work with and it’s a pleasure to be on the team.

Neciefe “JJ” Reddick Teen Progneciefe_jj_reddickrams Assistant

nreddick@snccsyr.org

What’s a fun fact about you? I played both football and basketball in college.

 

 

Andres Sotolongo Healthcare Navigator

asotolongo@snccsyr.org 

Where are you from originally? I am originally from Cuba but have lived in the United States for 15 years.

Katie Stager Senior Programs Coordinator

kstager@snccsyr.org

What’s your role at SNCC? My official title is Senior Coordinator but like everyone that works here, we wear many hats.

Patty Sullivan, LMSW Director of Performance Improvement

psullivan@snccsyr.org

What is your favorite hobby? I love to cook!

Sarah Walton Associate Executive Director

swalton@snccsyr.org

Where are you from originally? I’m from New Hampshire. I moved to Syracuse in 2009 to attend Syracuse University and fell in love with the city.

Deirdre Washington Senior Transportation Coordinator

dwashington@snccsyr.org

What is your favorite hobby? I enjoy spending time with family and friends! 

Board of Directors

michelle brown

 

Michelle Brown, President

Associate, St. Joseph’s Hospital

Joanne Teska

 

Joanne Teska, Secretary

Manager, Soule Branch Library, Onondaga County Public Library

danielcowen

 

Daniel Cowen,  Treasurer

Program Manager, Business Development, CenterState CEO

   annemarie mosley

Annemarie Mosley

Associate Director of Special Events & Programs, Christian Brothers Academy

jedphoto

 

Jed Delmonico

President, Delmonico Insurance Agency

Dave Marchant

 

David Marchant 

Full Boar Craft Brewery & Tap Room

 

Michael LaFlair 

Executive Director, NEHDA Inc.

 

Carin Reeve-Larham

Principal, Dr. Weeks Elementary School, Syracuse City School District 

 

Janet Burke

Director, Bureau of Research, City of Syracuse

 

Alyssa Campbell, J.D.

Associate, Bond, Schoeneck & King PLLC

 

 

Benjamin Oscarlece, C.P.A.

The Bonadio Group